Guide
Magazine
Itinerary

Waikiki Beach

Suitable for:
Everyone, families
Insider tip or tourist spot?
Known and overrun
TouriSpot
Insider Tip
Time needed: 1-2 hours
3.5 hours
Optimal arrival time:
Does not matter
Cost:
Free
Suitable for:
Everyone, families
Insider tip or tourist spot?
Known and overrun
TouriSpot
Insider Tip
Time needed: 1-2 hours
3.5 hours
Optimal arrival time:
Does not matter
Cost:
Free

Current weather and surf conditions

Stand from: 24. November 2022, 02:55:03
weather
82° Fahrenheit
Partly Cloudy
Wind: North at 8.1 MPH (7 KT)
Surf Conditions
1-3 feet
Nearshore: low
Offshore: low

Waikiki Beach - Description

Gorgeous long sandy beaches, sparkling turquoise waters and the backdrop of the famous Diamond Head in the background. Equally influenced by Hawaiian royalty and tourists from all over the world, Waikiki Beach in Oahu is one of the most beautiful destinations in the world.

Originally a retreat for former Hawaiian royalty and monarchs, the popular Waikiki beach on the South Shore is now literally a paradise for young and old alike. Soft white sand, an endlessly long boardwalk, numerous small boutiques, restaurants and beach bars overlooking the turquoise sea invite visitors to throw everyday worries overboard. Waikiki Beach has become known primarily as a surfer's paradise. Even the monarchs met there in the 19th century to unwind and ride the waves. Duke Kahanamoku, a Hawaiian water sportsman and multiple Olympic champions, was also an important personality who advanced water sports in Hawaii. In honour of the Duke, the Duke Kahanamoku statue, Waikiki's landmark, stands on Waikiki Beach.

In 1901, the Moana Surfrider, the first hotel on Waikiki Beach, opened its doors. This was the starting signal for the world-famous beach on the South Shore. Today, Waikiki Beach is home to countless accommodations for all price ranges. From 5-star hotels or resorts to shared rooms for backpackers, visitors are offered everything. Many surfers teach vacationers how to surf and impress with their ability to ride the waves. But there's no need to panic, those who aren't surfer types still have countless ways to enjoy Waikiki's beautiful beach. For example, travellers can let off steam playing beach volleyball, try their skills at canoeing or jump into the cool turquoise waters in secluded areas without waves.

The history of Waikiki Beach

Before Waikiki Beach became famous and popular with travellers from all over the world, Hawaiian monarchs and kings visited its stunning beaches. In the earlier years, the Waikiki Beach area consisted mostly of swampland. Fish ponds and wet marshes were located next to the breathtaking beaches instead of hotel complexes and resorts and the Manoa and Palolo parts were still part of Waikiki as well. It all started with the Hawaiian King Kamehameha. He was Hawaii's first king, considered generous and honoured by his people. In 1450, the government centre of Oahu was located in Waikiki. Reason enough for King Kamehameha to settle in Waikiki Beac but not to enjoy the beauty of the land.

Instead, he had the intention to conquer Oahu with his fleet and ultimately unite the islands of Hawaii. Until the year 1830, aristocrats came to Waikiki again and again to enjoy the beach for themselves and to test their skills on the longboard. In the years that followed, visitors who were not of aristocratic descent flocked to the beach for the first time. Quickly, the beauty of the palm-lined beach spread and more and more travellers wanted to see the gorgeous beaches with their own eyes. The opening of the Moana Surfrider in 1901 was an important step for tourism on the beach. Even more crucial was the opening of Honolulu Airport in 1927, which opened the doors to international tourism.

The beach sections of the Waikiki Beach

Waikiki is not called the Manhattan of the Pacific for nothing and there are several reasons why the beach is famous worldwide. The beaches of Waikiki have everything to offer what the heart desires. Another advantage is that they are all free to visitors. Whether cultural and historic, romantic and secluded or action-packed and crowded, each of Waikiki's eight beach sections offers vacationers a distinct atmosphere with the unique backdrop of Diamond Head in the background. The eight sections were created by natural eruptions and are named the following:

  • Prince Kuhio Beach
  • Queen Kapiolani Beach
  • Fort DeRussy Beach Park
  • Gray's Beach
  • San Souci Beach
  • Outrigger Canoe Club Beach
  • Duke Kahanamoku Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Beach

Are Waikiki's beach sections natural?

Some people claim that such a dreamlike beach with the perfect backdrop of Diamond Head cannot be natural. But don't worry, the paradise in the Pacific Ocean was created purely from nature, except for human mistakes. Human errors mean, among other things, not paying attention to erosion, which has existed since the 19th century. Bungalows and vacation homes built too close to the beach, for example, cause problems due to erosion. As a result, sand had to be imported from California as early as 1920 and 1930. The import was stopped, however, because engineers realized that local sand was best suited for integration. Thus, instead of importing sand from California, it was decided that sand from other Hawaiian beaches, such as Waimea Bay Beach or North Shore beaches, would be preferred.

Aside from these and similar problems, Waikiki's mile-long beach is completely natural. Understandably, visitors love the beach for that very reason. Waikiki's dazzling underwater world is equally as natural. Besides the world-famous Hanauma Bay, visitors also get to see the many colourful fish and corals on the beach in Waikiki. With a little luck, sea turtles will also show up. But beware, visitors should keep an eye out for jellyfish. If these are sighted, a warning is also issued by the lifeguards. Watching out for them yourself is also recommended.

Duke Kahanamoku statue at Waikiki Beach - world-famous surfing legend and Olympic gold medalist

For Duke, it all started on the beach in Waikiki. The native Hawaiian moved to Waikiki with his family when he was 3 years old and learned how to surf on traditional Hawaiian surfboards. Besides surfing, swimming was the Hawaiian's great passion and in 1911 Duke had his first breakthrough in freestyle swimming. He went on to compete in 5 Olympic Games and was ultimately a 5-time Olympic champion. During his travels for Olympic participation, he introduced surfing to the rest of the world. He taught it to friends in Hollywood and taught locals as well as visitors on beaches in Hawaii and California.

Without Duke Kahanamoku, modern surfing might never have become popular and thus Waikiki Beach would never have become as famous. Duke was the first person to be inducted into the Hall of Fame with his talent in both surfing and swimming. In order not to let this great Olympic champion be forgotten, the Duke Kahanamoku statue was built at Waikiki Beach in his honour.

Waikiki's sunsets - a breathtaking sight

Sunsets are plentiful in Hawaii, yet travellers should not take the breathtaking natural spectacle for granted. Waikiki's long sandy beach faces completely south, making it the perfect location for beautiful sunsets. Whether from a beach bar, pool bar or simply from a blanket on the beach, a beautiful spectacle is offered daily. Visitors can marvel anew each day as the glowing sun bathes the sky and sea in orange-red colours and the sailboats in black silhouettes. The sunsets in Waikiki are as famous as the beaches themselves. Not many places in the world have more colourful sunsets to marvel at.

Interesting facts and good to know

Sharks on the beach in Waikiki

Another positive reason and certainly one of the factors why Waikiki Beach is world famous and popular, there has not been a single shark attack in over 150 years of tourism at Waikiki Beach. This does not immediately mean that there are no sharks in the Pacific Ocean around Hawaii, yet this fact should take away feelings of fear from vacationers. Lifeguards and beach attendants are also on the lookout for sharks throughout the day and ring the alarm immediately if there is any danger in sight.

Eating and drinking at the beach in Waikiki

If you take a stroll along the beach in Waikiki, you will always encounter vacationers sipping a cocktail from a pineapple or spooning rainbow-coloured ice cream. Numerous beach bars on the beach in Waikiki invite visitors to enjoy the Hawaiian atmosphere. Attention: Alcohol is prohibited on the beach in Hawaii, as in California, and is punishable with fines.

Culture at Waikiki Beach

Along the beach, there are regular cultural festivals, which are also popular with travellers. The Waikiki Historic Trail is also a popular route among visitors. The trail winds along the beach of Waikiki and tells the historical story of Waikiki with the help of surfboards with information.

Waikiki Beach Parking

Like most popular places, finding parking is not easy at Waikiki beach. Parking on the street here is prohibited or subject to charges. Nevertheless, there are solutions. At the zoo, which is located directly at the beach or also on Monsarrat Avenue in Kapiolani Regional Park, there are enough free parking spaces available.

Beach opening hours

Waikiki Beach is open 24 hours. Visitors who are still on site after dark or who want to admire the stars from the beach will most likely be approached by the local police. On the beach of Waikiki, there is a ban on staying overnight, which is taken very strictly and is to be prevented with strict controls.

What we say

Malia
Waikiki Beach is already quite crowded but for kids, it is great and harmless fun in the waves!
Jessi
Perfect for strolling and spending time on the beach.
Our checklist & tips:
  • If you don't have a place to stay in Waikiki, parking is available at the Honolulu Zoo or on Monsarrat Avenue in Kapiolani Regional Park.
  • Opening hours: 24 hours (However, spending the night on the beach is prohibited ;))

How did you like Waikiki Beach?

You have been there before? Did you like it?

Thank you

  • Hidden
  • Thank you for your review.

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Map and contact data

Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96825, United States
Longitude: -157.82688975873504
Latitude: 21.276059414895204

Your questions answered by us

You still have questions?

We answer them for you!

Other interesting sights

Popoiʻa Island (Flat Island)

Located only about 400 meters from the coast of Kailua Beach, this tiny island, also known as Flat Island, is a...

Makapuʻu Beach Park

Hiking, whales and bodyboarding at Makapuu Beach Park Watching bodyboarders in the massive waves, lazing in the warm s...

Mā'ili Beach,

Anyone driving along the Leeward coast of Oahu will be overwhelmed by the beauty of the mountains and the turquoise blue ...

Kawela Bay (Kahuku)

Hidden treasure of Oahu - the secluded Kawela Bay Coconut trees, calm waters and fine white sand beach. The Kawe...

Laniakea Beach

Green Sea Turtle Habitat - Laniakea Beach at the North Shore White sandy beach, coconut palms, turquoise blue...

Duke Kahanamoku statue

The statue of Hawaii's most famous surfer, Duke Kahanamoku the King of the Waves, is located in the middle of Waikiki, on the famous...
Oahu
Maui
Big Island,
Kauai
Molokai,
Lanai
All Hawaii Islands
Overview of all islands & background info

Guide
Magazin
Reiseplan

Waikiki Beach

Waikiki Beach

Geeignet für:
Jedermann, Familien
InsiderTipp oder TouriSpot?
Bekannt und überlaufen
TouriSpot
Insider Tipp
Zeit einplanen:
3.5 Stunden
Optimale Ankunftszeit:
egal
Kosten:
kostenlos
Geeignet für:
Jedermann, Familien
InsiderTipp oder TouriSpot?
Bekannt und überlaufen
TouriSpot
Insider Tipp
Zeit einplanen:
3.5 Stunden
Optimale Ankunftszeit:
egal
Kosten:
kostenlos

Aktuelles Wetter und Surf-Conditions

Stand von: 26. Oktober 2021, 02:43:38
Wetter
83° Fahrenheit
Partly Cloudy
Wind: from the Northeast at 17.3 gusting to 26.5 MPH (15 gusting to 23 KT)
Surf-Conditions
1-3 feet
Nearshore: low
Offshore: low

Waikiki Beach - Beschreibung

Traumhafte lange Sandstrände, glänzend türkisfarbenes Wasser und die Kulisse des berühmten Diamond Head im Hintergrund. Gleichermaßen geprägt von hawaiianischen Königen und Touristen aus aller Welt, gehört Waikiki Beach in Oahu zu den schönsten Reisezielen weltweit.

Ursprünglich ein Rückzugsort für frühere hawaiianische Könige und Monarchen, ist der beliebte Strand von Waikiki am South Shore heute im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes ein Paradies für Groß und Klein. Weicher, weißer Sand, eine endlos lange Strandpromenade, zahlreiche malerische Boutiquen, Restaurants und Beach Bars mit Sicht auf das glänzend türkisfarbene Meer laden Besucher ein, die Alltagssorgen über Bord zu werfen. Waikiki Beach ist vor allem als Paradies für Surfer bekannt geworden. Schon die Monarchen tummelten sich im 19. Jahrhundert dort, um ihre Seele baumeln zu lassen und auf den Wellen zu reiten. Auch Duke Kahanamoku, ein hawaiianischer Wassersportler und mehrfacher Olympiasieger, war eine wichtige Persönlichkeit, welche den Wassersport auf Hawaii vorangetrieben hat. Zu Ehren Dukes steht am Waikiki Beach die Duke-Kahanamoku-Statue, das Wahrzeichen von Waikiki.

Im Jahr 1901 eröffnete das Moana Surfrider, das erste Hotel am Beach von Waikiki. Dies war der Startschuss für den weltberühmten Strand am South Shore. Heutzutage sind am Waikiki Beach unzählige Unterkünfte für alle Preisklassen zu finden. Von 5-Sterne-Hotels oder Resorts bis hin zu Mehrbettzimmern für Backpacker wird Besuchern alles geboten. Die vielen Surfer-Boys lehren Urlaubern das Surfen und beeindrucken mit ihren Fähigkeiten auf den Wellen zu reiten. Doch kein Grund zur Panik, wer kein Surfer-Typ ist, hat immer noch unzählige Möglichkeiten, den wunderschönen Strand von Waikiki zu genießen. Reisende können sich beispielsweise beim Beachvolleyball austoben, ihre Künste im Kanufahren ausprobieren oder in abgegrenzten Bereichen ohne Wellen in das kühle türkisfarbene Wasser springen.

Die Geschichte von Waikiki Beach

Bevor Waikiki Beach bei Reisenden aus aller Welt bekannt und beliebt wurde, tummelten sich hawaiianische Monarchen und Könige an den atemberaubenden Stränden. In den früheren Jahren bestand das Gebiet von Waikiki Beach überwiegend aus Sumpflandschaft. Fischteiche und feuchte Sumpfgebiete befanden sich anstelle von Hotelanlagen und Resorts neben den atemberaubenden Stränden und auch die Teile Manoa und Palolo gehörten noch zu Waikiki. Begonnen hat alles mit dem hawaiianischen König Kamehameha. Er war der erste König Hawaiis, galt als großzügig und wurde von seinem Volk verehrt. Im Jahr 1450 befand sich das Regierungszentrum von Oahu in Waikiki. Grund genug für König Kamehameha in Waikiki Beach anzulegen, allerdings nicht, um die Schönheit des Landes zu genießen.

Vielmehr hatte er das Vorhaben mit seiner Flotte Oahu zu erobern und letztendlich die Inseln Hawaiis zu vereinen. Bis zum Jahr 1830 kamen immer wieder Adelige nach Waikiki um den Strand für sich zu genießen und ihre Fähigkeiten auf dem Longboard zu testen. In den folgenden Jahren tummelten sich erstmals Besucher am Strand, welche nicht von adeliger Abstammung waren. Schnell verbreitete sich die Schönheit des von Palmen gesäumten Strandes und immer mehr Reisende wollten die traumhaften Strände mit ihren eigenen Augen sehen. Die Eröffnung des Moana Surfrider im Jahr 1901 war ein wichtiger Schritt für den Tourismus am Beach. Noch entscheidender war die Eröffnung des Flughafens von Honolulu im Jahr 1927. Hiermit waren die Türen für den internationalen Tourismus geöffnet.

Die Strandabschnitte des Waikiki Beach

Nicht umsonst wird Waikiki das Manhattan des Pazifiks genannt und es gibt etliche Gründe, warum der Beach weltberühmt ist. Die Strände von Waikiki haben alles zu bieten, was das Herz begehrt. Ein weiterer Pluspunktist, dass alle kostenlos für Besucher zugänglich sind. Egal ob kulturell und geschichtlich, romantisch und einsam oder voller Action und teilweise auch überfüllt, jeder der acht Strandabschnitte in Waikiki bietet Urlaubern eine eigene Atmosphäre mit der einmaligen Kulisse des Diamond Head im Hintergrund. Die acht Abschnitte wurden durch natürliche Eruptionen erschaffen und sind nach folgenden Namen benannt:

  • Prince Kuhio Beach
  • Queen Kapiolani Beach
  • Fort DeRussy Beach Park
  • Gray’s Beach
  • San Souci Beach
  • Outrigger Canoe Club Beach
  • Duke Kahanamoku Beach
  • Royal Hawaiian Beach

Sind die Strandabschnitte Waikiki’s natürlich?

Böse Zungen behaupten, ein so traumhafter Strand mit der perfekten Kulisse des Diamond Head kann nicht natürlich sein. Doch keine Sorge, das Paradies im Pazifischen Ozean ist bis auf menschliche Fehler rein aus der Natur heraus entstanden. Menschliche Fehler meinen unter anderem das Nichtbeachten der Erosionen, die seit dem 19. Jahrhundert bestehen. Bungalows und Urlaubsunterkünfte, welche zu nahe am Strand errichtet wurden, verursachen beispielsweise aufgrund der ErosionenProbleme. Die Folge, bereits 1920 und 1930 musste Sand aus Kalifornien importiert werden. Der Import wurde allerdings eingestellt, da Ingenieure erkannten, dass lokaler Sand am besten zum integrieren geeignet ist. So wurde beschlossen, anstelle von Sand aus Kalifornien lieber Sand von anderen hawaiianischen Stränden, etwa vom Waimea Bay Beach oder von North Shore Stränden, zu beziehen.

Abgesehen von diesen und ähnlichen Problemen ist der kilometerlange Strand von Waikiki vollkommen natürlich und somit ist berechtigt, dass Besucher den Strand genau deswegen lieben. Ebenso natürlich ist die schillernde Unterwasserwelt Waikiki’s. Neben der weltberühmten Hanauma Bay bekommen Besucher auch in Waikiki am Strand die vielen bunten Fische und Korallen zu sehen. Mit etwas Glück zeigen sich auch Meeresschildkröten. Aber Achtung, Besucher sollten unbedingt ein Auge auf Quallen haben. Werden diese gesichtet, wird auch eine Warnung über die Rettungsschwimmer herausgegeben. Selbst mit darauf zu achten ist dennoch nicht von Nachteil.

Duke Kahanamoku Statue am Waikiki Beach – weltberühmte Surferlegende und Olympiasieger

Für Duke oder Herzog, wie sein richtiger Name war, hat alles am Strand von Waikiki begonnen. Der gebürtige Hawaiianer zog mit 3 Jahren mit seiner Familie nach Waikiki und lernte das Surfen auf traditionellen hawaiianischen Surfbrettern. Neben dem Surfen war Schwimmen die große Leidenschaft des Hawaiianers und im Jahr 1911 hatte Duke seinen ersten Durchbruch im Freestyle schwimmen. Er nahm daraufhin an 5 Olympischen Spielen teil und war letztendlich 5-facher Olympiasieger. Während seiner Reisen für die Olympia-Teilnahme brachte er der restlichen Welt das Surfen näher. Er lehrte es Freunden in Hollywood und unterrichtete Einheimische sowie Besucher an Stränden in Hawaii und Kalifornien.

Ohne Duke Kahanamoku wäre das moderne Surfen nie bekannt geworden und somit wäre auch Waikiki Beach nie so berühmt geworden. Duke war die erste Person, die mit seinem Talent sowohl im Surfen als auch im Schwimmen in die Hall of Fame aufgenommen wurde. Um diesen großartigen Olympiasieger nicht in Vergessenheit geraten zu lassen, wurde ihm zu ehren die Duke-Kahanamoku-Statue am Waikiki Beach errichtet.

Waikiki’s Sonnenuntergänge – ein atemberaubender Anblick

Sonnenuntergänge gibt es auf Hawaii viele, trotzdem sollten Reisende das atemberaubende Naturschauspiel nicht als selbstverständlich auffassen. Der lange Sandstrand Waikiki’s ist komplett nach Süden ausgerichtet und ist somit die perfekte Location für wunderschöne Sonnenuntergänge. Egal ob von einer Strandbar, Poolbar oder schlicht und einfach von einer Decke am Strand aus wird täglich ein wunderschönes Spektakel geboten. Besucher können jeden Tag aufs Neue bestaunen wie die glühende Sonne den Himmel und das Meer in orangerote Farben und die Segelboote in tiefschwarze Silhouetten taucht. Die Sonnenuntergänge in Waikiki sind genauso berühmt wie die Strände selbst. Nicht an vielen Orten auf der Welt gibt es farbintensivere Sonnenuntergänge zu bestaunen.

Interessante Fakten und gut zu wissen

Haie am Beach in Waikiki

Ein weiterer positiver Grund und sicherlich einer der Faktoren, weswegen Waikiki Beach weltbekannt und beliebt ist, es gab in über 150 Jahren Tourismus am Waikiki Beach keinen einzigen Haiangriff. Dies heißt nicht gleich, dass es im Pazifischen Ozean um Hawaii keine Haie gibt, dennoch sollte diese Tatsache den Urlaubern Angstgefühle nehmen. Auch die Rettungsschwimmer und Strandaufsichten halten durchgehend den Tag über Ausschau nach Haien und geben sofort Alarm, sollte Gefahr in Sicht sein.

Essen und Trinken am Strand in Waikiki

Wer am Beach in Waikiki spazieren geht, begegnet immer wieder Urlaubern, welche genüsslich einen Cocktail aus einer Ananas schlürfen oder regenbogenfarbiges Eis löffeln. Zahlreiche Beachbars am Strand in Waikiki lassen keine kulinarischen Wünsche der Besucher offen und laden förmlich dazu ein, die hawaiianische Atmosphäre zu genießen. Achtung: Alkohol ist wie auch in Kalifornien am Strand in Hawaii verboten und wird mit Geldstrafen geahndet.

Kultur am Waikiki Beach

Entlang des Strandes finden regelmäßig Kulturfeste statt, welche auch bei Reisenden beliebt und gerne besucht sind. Ebenso der Waikiki Historic Trail, ist eine beliebte Route unter Besuchern. Der Trail schlängelt sich unter anderem am Beach von Waikiki entlang und erzählt mithilfe von aufgestellten Surfbrettern mit Informationen die historische Geschichte von Waikiki.

Parken am Waikiki Beach

Wie an den meisten beliebten Orten ist die Suche nach Parkplätzen auch am Strand in Waikiki nicht einfach. An der Straße parken ist hier untersagt oder kostenpflichtig. Lösungen gibt es trotzdem. Am Zoo, welcher direkt am Strand liegt oder auch auf der Monsarrat Avenue im Kapiolani Regional Park stehen ausreichend kostenfreie Parkplätze zur Verfügung.

Öffnungszeiten des Strandes

Waikiki Beach ist genau genommen 24 Stunden geöffnet. Besucher, welche nach Einbruch der Dunkelheit noch vor Ort sind oder vom Strand aus die Sterne bewundern möchten, werden höchstwahrscheinlich von der örtlichen Polizei angesprochen. Am Strand von Waikiki herrscht ein Übernachtungsverbot, welches sehr genau genommen wird und mit strengen Kontrollen verhindert werden soll.

Das sagen wir

Malia
Der Waikiki Beach ist schon recht voll, doch für uns Kinder ist es wegen des Wellenbrechers ein toller und ungefährlicher(er) Spaß!
Jessi
Eignet sich perfekt, um zu bummeln und ebenso Zeit am Strand zu verbringen.
Unsere Checkliste & Tipps:
  • Wenn ihr keine Unterkunft in Waikiki habt, bieten sich Parkplätze am Honolulu Zoo oder auf der Monsarrat Avenue im Kapiolani Regional Park
  • Öffnungszeiten: 24 Stunden (Das Übernachten am Strand ist jedoch verboten ;))

Wie gefiel dir Waikiki Beach?

Du bist schon einmal dort gewesen? Hat es dir gefallen?

Danke

  • Hidden
  • Danke für deine Bewertung.

  • Dieses Feld dient zur Validierung und sollte nicht verändert werden.

Karte und Kontakt-Daten

Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96825, Vereinigte Staaten
Longitude: -157.82688975873504
Latitude: 21.276059414895204

Eure Fragen von uns beantwortet

Du hast noch Fragen?

Wir beantworten sie dir!

Weitere interessante Sehenswürdigkeiten

Keawaʻula Beach

Die lange Autofahrt von Honolulu bis zum Keawa'ula Beach, dem letzten Strand ans der Nordostküste Oahu's, lohnt jeden Ki…

Haleʻiwa Beach Park

Sportlich unterwegs - Wassersport Paradies am Hale'iwa Beach Hale'iwa Beach Park lässt die Herzen von Wassersportfreunde…

Pokai Beach

Pokai Beach liegt zwischen dem Hafen von Wai'anae und Kane'ilio Point, einer Halbinsel, auf der Ku'ilioloa Heiau, eine a…

Makaha Beach

An Oahu's Westküste ist Makaha Beach einer beliebtesten, aber dennoch nicht überfüllten Strände mit tollen Wellen zum Su…

Duke Kahanamoku Statue

Die Statue von Hawaii´s bekanntestem Surfer, Duke Kahanamoku dem König der Wellen, liegt inmitten von Waikiki, am berühm…

Koko Head Crater Hike

Über Eisenbahnschienen auf den Gipfel des Koko Head Craters Über 1000 Treppenstufen erklimmen, auf Eisenbahnschienen …
Oahu
Maui
Big Island
Kauai
Molokai
Lanai
Alle Hawaii Inseln
Übersicht über alle Inseln & Hintergrund-Infos